Something Scary is Coming!

Posted by

Screenshot_2020-02-04 Something Scary is Coming

Something scary is coming!  From the mind of Thomas M. Malafarina, a contemporary master of horror.

Hailing from the coal country of Berks County, Pennsylvania, Thomas M. Malafarina has published seven horror novels “What Waits Beneath”, “Burner”, “From The Dark”, “Circle Of Blood”, “Dead Kill Book 1: The Ridge of Death,” “Dead Kill Book 2: The Ridge Of Change” and “Dead Kill Book 3: The Ridge Of War”.

He has also published six collections of horror short stories; “Thirteen Deadly Endings”, “Ghost Shadows”, “Undead Living” and most recently “Malaformed Realities Vol. 1, Vol. 2 and Vol. 3”.

In addition, many of the more than one hundred short stories Thomas has written have appeared in dozens of short story anthologies and e-magazines. Some have been produced and presented for internet podcasts and radio plays as well.

Thomas is best known for the twists and surprises in his stories as well as his descriptive, often gory passages. And all of these books are available through Hellbender Books, an imprint of Sunbury Press.

It’s from these later listed books that we have presented some of the best of his short stories.  If you have been following us on a weekly basis, you have no doubt read several of these stories by now.  If you haven’t why not?  We have been presenting these things since before Halloween and for a reason.

There is going to be money in it for the right individual.  BIG money.  There are going to be other prizes as well.   BIG prizes.

But before we reveal how you can qualify for these prizes,  we are going to tease you just a little bit longer.  And in the meantime, we are going to continue to offer you carefully selected short stories that are designed to thrill and scare you.

If you may have missed any of the stories we have presented so far, here is what we have.  It is a genuine privilege to have offered you these short stories for your reading pleasure.

From the Malafarina Files:

A Few Imperfections” presented October 13, 2019
A Love Best Served Cold” presented October 13, 2019
“He Knows When You’re Awake” presented October 13, 2019
After Midnight” presented December 29, 2019

And a novella
‘‘And The Scales Fell From My Eyes
“And The Scales Fell From My Eyes,’ part II
“And The Scales Fell From My Eyes”, part III (conclusion)

If you did not read the interview that Thomas M. Malafarina gave,  here he is introduced to our readership.  In it the reason for presenting his material and what we have in store for you is revealed.  It’s well worth the read.

Introducing horror author Thomas M. Malafarina

And if you have found yourself developing a habit of reading Thomas’ short stories,  here are a few new sources of where you can find several books to quench your thirst, scratch that itch and otherwise scare the dickens out of you.

Horror author Thomas M. Malafarina offers up new sources for some of his tastiest short stories



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.